20 Aug 2019


The Brisbane Broncos NRL Women’s and Legends Teams travelling to PNG at the end of this month have been announced.

The full Broncos NRL Women’s Team is:

1. Tarryn Aiken

2. Chelsea Baker

3. Heather Ballinger

4. Millie Boyle

5. Annette Brander

6. Ali Brigginshaw – Captain

7. Jessika Elliston

8. Lavinia Gould

9. Tazmin Gray

10. Amber Hall

11. Steph Hancock

12. Chelsea Lenarduzzi

13. Taylor Mapusua

14. Raecene McGregor

15. Rona Peters

16. Amber Pilley

17. Julia Robinson

18. Mariah Storch

19. Amy Turner

20. Tamika Upton

21. Rosemary Vaimili Toalepai

22. Meg Ward Head

Coach: Kelvin Wright

Assistant Coaches: Corey Parker – Former Broncos great, Simon Mannering – NZ Warriors most capped player. 

Former PNG Kumul Neville Costigan has been named in the Broncos Legends team to be coached by former Broncos, Queensland and Australian great Allan Langer.

The Legends Team as of today is:

1. Chris Walker

2. Scott Minto

3. David Stagg

4. Shane Perry

5. Paul Stephenson

6. Julian O’Neill

7. Scott Prince

8. Ben Hannant

9. PJ Marsh

10. Petero Civoniceva

11. Kevin Campion

12. Neville Costigan

13. Corey Parker

14. Terry Matterson

15. Darren Burns

Coach: Allan Langer

Two more players are expected to be named this week to make the 17 man travelling team.

The Oil Search PNG Orchids and PNG Legends Teams are expected to be announced in the next few days.

The Brisbane Broncos Teams are scheduled to arrive in Port Moresby next Friday August 30, 2019. The games will be played on Saturday August 31, 2019 at the Oil Search National Football Stadium with the Legends match kicking off at 2.00pm.

The Brisbane Broncos Womens vs Oil Search PNG Orchids will kick off at 4.00pm. Tickets prices are: Grand Stand - K60.00 West Wing - K40.00 East Stand - K30.00 South / North Stands - K20.00 And are on sale now at Brian Bell outlets at Boroko and Gordons, J Mart at Erima, Cool Stuff at the Waterfront and online www.tiketmastas.com.pg.